Quotes

Books, literature, and comics.

Quotes

Postby ThePageStaysBlank » Mon Nov 15, 2010 4:54 am

A friend of mine is doing a project with some quotes. I love reading quotes. Lately I've been really connected this one from Sylvia Plath.

"I can never read all the books I want; I can never be all the people I want and live all the lives I want. I can never train myself in all the skills I want. And why do I want? I want to live and feel all the shades, tones and variations of mental and physical experience possible in life. And I am horribly limited." – Sylvia Plath

What quotes do you love?
Josh_Dead wrote:This forum is like a used junkpiece from Goodwill. As-is, no refunds.
ThePageStaysBlank
admin

Custom Title: Pseudo-artsy

Re: Quotes

Postby Ben » Mon Nov 15, 2010 5:03 pm

I like that quote.

"Well, listen, everything's weird - you tell me something that's not weird."
and
"I'm not a musician. I'm a trapeze artist."
~Bob Dylan

"Tradition and heritage are dead peoples' baggage. Quit carrying them around."
~Doug Stanhope
I woke this morning with expectations of gaining nothing:
I've learned to trust my instincts.

The problem with these people is
They understand the obvious
They understand their vices not their faults
Ben
bread head

Custom Title: America's Hair Dad

Postby Jutharius Roquen » Mon Nov 15, 2010 5:05 pm

"Our worst days are never so bad that we are beyond the reach of God's grace and our best days are never so good that we are beyond the need of God's grace."
- Jerry Bridges
"Our birth is nothing but our death begun. " - Edward Young
Jutharius Roquen
zay

Custom Title: I am the Banana King...

Postby heavymetal_dante » Mon Nov 15, 2010 5:24 pm

A few quotes from Sandman.

"Reason. It is no more reliable a tool than instinct, myth, or dream. But it has the potential to be far more dangerous..."